The NK Collection

Hope

aza shadeI buried myself in the bath to see if I would grow past the banality of the monotone grind. Here I am hugging my arms together, bracing myself to be shot through into the alternative, yet only reality I want to be a part of. I carried the earth in my rucksack from the cemetery. I figured the soil of the dead could be revived into new life. I sat like that for 2 days, transcending my mind to that other space, abstract freedom. The truth. Eventually they bust the door down, yea, just like you see in the movies. I was lucid as hell, let them believe I had lost my mind. Think I might do it again next week, better than sitting on a park bench staring into space. 

Photography by Asa Shade. Story by Nikki Kilburn.

2 comments on “Hope

  1. kitwest61
    June 17, 2014

    Earth closet deposit this is not. So good.

  2. kitwest61
    June 17, 2014

    Reblogged this on kitwest61 and commented:
    A real gem amongst many

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 8, 2014 by .
